CPSA Governing Board

Please feel free to contact us with questions or concerns you might have. Regretfully, we are unable to offer critiques of artwork, advice on marketing, or information about workshops.

To email a board member, click their name below. We have many members, so please remember to give your full name on your email.


Founder – Vera Curnow, CPSA, CPX (IN)
President – Melissa Miller Nece, CPSA, CPX (FL)
Vice President – Kay Schmidt, CPSA, CPX (OR)


Conventions Director – Kathleen Collins (OH)
Corporate Image Director – CJ Worlein, CPSA (OR)
District Chapter Development Director – Debbie Hook (OH)
Exhibitions Director – Anda Chance, CPSA, CPX (FL)
Marketing Director – Denise Howard, CPSA, CPX (CA)
Membership Director – Ruth Arthur (CA)
Product Research Director – Deborah Maklowski, CPSA, CPX (MD)
Treasurer – Cheryl Cox (TX)
Ways and Means Director – Andrew Purdy, CPSA (CA)
Web Systems Director – Kay Dewar, CPSA (WA)


Executive VP of Consumer Standards Emeritus – Rhonda Farfan (OR)
Vice President Emeritus – Bernard Poulin (Canada)
Web Director Emeritus – Kay Dewar, CPSA (WA)